The TMI tag

Hello,

Today’s post isn’t disability related but I was tagged by the lovely My Blurred World to do ‘the TMI tag’ so I thought i’d fill it in for you all to get to know a little more about me 🙂

 

1: What are you wearing?

I’ve been writing an essay all day so i’m just wearing comfy leggings and a top.

2: Ever been in love?

No.

3: Ever had a terrible breakup?

No.

4: How tall are you?

I am about 5 ft 3 inches…I think.

5: How much do you weigh?

7 stone something.

6: Any tattoos?

Nope.

7: Any piercings?

Ears.

8: OTP?

I can’t decide!

9: Favorite show?

EastEnders lol.

10: Favorite bands?

My favourite band is JLS (don’t judge me). My favourite solo artist  of all time is Jessie J and my current favourites are Ellie Drennan and Lauren Aquilina.

11: Something you miss?

My Nan and Grandad.

12: Favorite song?

Jessie J – Who You Are.

13: How old are you?

20.

14: Zodiac sign?

Scorpio.

15: Quality you look for in a partner?

Someone that is genuine and has a good personality.

16: Favorite Quote?

Does a lyric count? My favourite lyric is ‘just be true to who you are’. But my favourite quote is probably ‘life is a waste of time if you’re anything but who you are’.

17: Favorite actor?

I don’t really have one.

18: Favorite color?

I only have light perception so colours can sometimes be a bit tricky for me to recognise but i’d say pink.

19: Loud music or soft?

Depends on what kind of mood I’m in.

20: Where do you go when you’re sad?

I listen to music in my bedroom.

21: How long does it take you to shower?

I’d say about an average of 15-20 minutes.

22: How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

It depends really but if it’s a typical day where i’m getting ready to go to uni then about an hour.

23: Ever been in a physical fight?

No.

24: Turn on?

Good sense of humour, kindness.

25: Turn off?

Arrogance.

26: The reason I joined Youtube/blogging?

I started blogging because I wanted to share my experiences of being a blind person in a rather predominantly sighted world to help other blind or visually impaired people, also to educate non-disabled people on sight loss and raise awareness.

27: Fears?.

Losing my light perception. Also losing the people I love.

28: Last thing that made you cry?

I got really stressed out over an essay and just sat and cried about it.

29: Last time you said you loved someone?

Earlier on to My Blurred World because she’s an incredible friend!

30: Meaning behind your YouTube/blog Name?

I’m sharing my life as a blind girl so that’s where ‘Life Of a Blind Girl’ came from.

31: Last book you read?

If I stay by Gayle Forman.

32: The book you’re currently reading?

I am not currently reading anything at the moment.

33: Last show you watched?

The Voice Australia (because Jessie J is a coach).

34: Last person you talked to?

My mum.

35: The relationship between you and the person you last texted?

Best friend.

36: Favorite food?

Pizza.

37: Place you want to visit?

New York, Italy, California, LA, Australia.

38: Last place you were?

In my garden.

39: Do you have a crush?

No.

40: Last time you kissed someone?

Let’s skip this one aha?

41: Last time you were insulted?

No idea actually.

42: Favorite flavor of sweet?

Cola bottles, strawberry or orange.

43: What instruments do you play?

Flute.

44: Favorite piece of jewellery?

My Tiffany & Co bracelet.

45: Last sport you played?

I don’t play sport.

46: Last song you sang?

Dear Life by Delta Goodrem.

47: Favorite chat up line?

I don’t have one.

48: Have you ever used it?

I don’t have one and I doubt i’d use it anyway.

49: Last time you hung out with anyone?

Earlier on today.

50: Who should answer these questions next?

I nominate Thinking Out Loud – Sassy Style Elzthebelz and Beauty With Rach have fun girls!

I hope you enjoyed this post. Feel free to answer the questions or leave any of your answers to the questions in the comments!

 

Holly x

2 thoughts on “The TMI tag

Leave a Reply

